CEDAR RAPIDS, IA, June 11, 2012 — The National Systems Contractors Association (NSCA) has announced the names of the 2012 Movers & Shakers Award – an award which recognizes individuals who have had a significant influence on the industry during the past year. The winners will be recognized Thursday, June 14, from 3 – 5 p.m. during the NSCA Member Appreciation Reception in NSCA booth #C11536 at InfoComm 2012. During the reception NSCA will also recognize Gary Venable Sr. of All Systems Designed Solutions, who has been named the 2012 Per Haugen Lifetime Achievement Award recipient.

“This is an exciting time in our industry as we honor individuals who continually push not only their businesses, but the industry as a whole forward,” said Chuck Wilson, NSCA executive director. “Many times awards are given to organizations, but it is an honor to recognize individual success and especially to so many new leaders within our industry. Honoring an individual like Gary who has committed his life to providing a better life through technology or through philanthropy, these new leaders have big shoes to fill and it is fun to watch the innovation take place.”

In its second year the NSCA Movers & Shakers are bringing new attendees to the InfoComm show and recognizing achievements from CEOs, sales, engineering and marketing professionals from within the commercial electronic systems industry.

2012 Movers & Shakers include

  • Michael Boettcher, Advanced AV
  • Jerry Gale, Alpha Video & Audio, Inc.
  • Doug Hall, Whitlock
  • Stephen Kohler, Shure Incorporated
  • Jerry Lamb, CCI Solutions
  • Scott Lord, All Systems Designed Solutions
  • Brian Lund, RFI Communications & Security Systems
  • Jim Mauger, Audio Video Resources
  • Christine Morris, Prysm, Inc
  • Christopher Neto, AV HELPDESK, Inc.
  • Scott Oosthuizen, AVDB Group
  • Derek Paquin, Sensory Technologies
  • Kelly Perkins, Vaddio
  • David Riberi, CCS Presentation Systems, Inc
  • John Riley, Almo Professional A/V
  • Cory Schaeffer, Listen Technologies
  • Tony Warner, RTKL